Originality and Ownership of Design

How can one claim a design is truly theirs? Through one of the appropriation links I posted awhile ago, I found a story regarding Urban Outfitters stealing a design from a designer with an etsy shop.

I immediately felt horrible for this designer and outraged that such a blatant copy of their work would be used for profit in a major corporation.

Then, I found this post from regretsy that  made me wonder, a) who is the original designer really is, and b) what the hell originality means any more.

Leave a Reply

