Concept Development: Conceptual Formal Distinctions, Proposal

So I’ve Submitted my proposal for project three. I’m in love with photo transfers, embroidery, and the both of them combined, as I have discovered after the last project.

How am I supposed to make anything else? I want to continue doing the same project! However, that is not possible so I have racked my brain to think of a way to change the medium of my project but keep the concept consistent with the last piece.

I’m proposing to make three dimensional objects time. The idea is to make them fit in the palm of the viewer, allowing the objects to become precious items of curiosity. I will needle felt small representations of the same favourite things I have embroidered in the last project.

Leave a Reply

