Concept Development: Ritual and Repetition, Changes

After completing several fish with my pattern and fabrics that I have from when my mom taught family studies, I have decided to go in a different direction. The project will still be the same, but the design and materials will change. After finding this post from fabrics-store.com, I have decided to change to solid colours because the result looks fantastic. I also chose linen, because I love linen but have yet to work with it.

I also am changing my design. My original design shows the seams and has them finished off with pinking shears. Though incredibly convenient and simple, I wasn’t crazy about the look. By following this design from Martha Stewart, it will give me a more finished look.

What’s also interesting to note is that both designs are from Martha Stewart. Strange, huh?

DIY Linen Cat Toy

My fabric choices:

20120309-215150.jpg

Leave a Reply

